The Daniel Plan

danielplan

So a few days ago I went into the Family Christian bookstore by my house to go and buy me a study bible. It was the very first time that I had been in that store. I have always driven past it but never thought to go inside. When I walked in and went to the bible section, there were so many bibles that my head started to hurt. After spending about 40 minutes trying to find which study bible suited me best and then picking out a bible cover, I went to go checkout. When I approached the checkout counter the cashier told me about their free rewards cards and the benefits of having one. If your anything like me then you LOVE, LOVE, LOVE rewards cards. So once she gave me the card, she reached around and grabbed a book and told me that they were giving the book out for free to everyone who opted to sign up for the rewards card. I read the title and it was called the Daniel Plan, which I had never heard of in my entire life. The cashier began to explain how good of a book it is and how popular the book is, and I just nodded and said “ok”. Later that day I showed my grandma the study bible I had bought and the free book that was given to me, and her eyes lighted up like the sky on the 4th of July. Apparently, she had been looking for this book for quite sometime and couldn’t find it because it is really hard to get a hold of.

So earlier today I decided to read the back of the book and look at the table of contents at least to see what the book was about. Basically, it’s a book about having a healthier lifestyle, deepening your relationship with God and developing a community of supportive friends. The books goes through the topics of Faith, Food, Fitness, Focus, and Friends. It also talks about living the lifestyle, gives you a 40-day fitness challenge, and a 40-day meal plan.

So it does sound quite interesting and I plan to start reading it during my spring break which is the first week of March. So once I began to read it I will give you an update on the book!