Do You Like You?

I like me

I like everything about me

But you constantly try to degrade me

Try to make me feel self pity

Try to make me feel like I ain’t shit

Just another average, worthless bitch

Not even worth a dime

And you chose not to spend time

No time with me

Or my family

What type of man are you

Or is it something deeper

Much deeper than you care to admit

I have a question

Do you like you?

When you look at yourself

What do you see

Do you see someone happy

 Or someone going through the motions of life

Do you see someone who is living their best life

Or someone who craves to live their best life

You have a lack of respect for the opposite sex

A lack of respect for the people who brought you into this world

So how could you ever respect me?

This is what I have finally opened my eyes to see

I tried to see the best in you

But you cant even see the good in you

Maybe there just is no good in you

So do you even like you?

xoxo Mz Hollywood

 

Author: mzhollywood1

I write a lot of poetry and just random thoughts that I have about life. My motto in life is "Making the most out of everything, and regretting nothing!"